Real Estate is the dream career of mine to eventually step into at some point in my professional life. I’ve always admired what possibilities and opportunities that unfold in the upper echelon of the industry, like in TV series, Million Dollar Listing. Granted those are some of the best of the best agents and brokers in the industry, but that doesn’t stop me from dreaming of my time of being up there with the greats.

Just like any other sector in the business world, real estate is very competitive. Some people with years of experience in the market don’t come across those ‘million-dollar’ opportunities on a regular-basis. Some agents don’t ever get the chance. And for other, real estate may just be something they do part-time or as a side-hustle. As for myself though, I plan to climb my way to the top and dominate.

Once I get there, I would like to thank my family and friends for believing in me and also give a shoutout to HGTV. HGTV definitely became one of my staple channels on my TV after I discovered other industry shows like House Hunters and Flip or Flop.

Flip or Flop is how I was introduced to other realm of real estate, which is flipping houses. Essentially, the concept of flipping houses is making a physical investment into property and/or land. An investor, which is what one is considered once you’ve ‘invested’ the time and money into a property, is seeking to make a return on the investment as the end-all goal.

This side of real estate is interesting to me because it requires a lot of strategic planning and decision-making in order to produce a successful flip. Some of the first-hand challenges are seen on those previously mentioned shows.

I could go on and on about the ventures of real estate, but again this suppose to be a blog post, not a droning paper. If you have the time though, flip through my brief PowerPoint presentation ‘Investments Flipping Houses’ . 

So until the next post….

-Best Regards,

Azjah

One thought on “Flipping Dreams Into Reality

Leave a comment